The 2024 Coronado Fourth of July board of directors. Back row from left: Doug Clarke, Dave Szymanski, Robert Kracht, Mayor Pro Tem Casey Tanaka, Lori Luhnow, Andrew Gade. Front row from left: Jamie Hartnett, Bridgette Jorgenson, Jennifer Stein, Carrie Downey, Kathy Summers, Judy Clarke, Maggie Hannegan. Not pictured: Debbie Balsley. Photo courtesy of the Coronado Fourth of July.

Coronado Fourth of July (CFOJ) has announced its Board of Directors and the election of Jamie Hartnett as the 2024 president.

The new executive committee will ensure CFOJ’s continued success and effectiveness in its mission to produce and execute an inspirational, family-friendly community experience celebrating our nation’s Independence Day, organizers said.

The CFOJ board of directors, recently sworn in by Coronado Mayor Pro Tem Casey Tanka, are Debra Balsley, Doug Clarke, Judy Clarke, Carrie Downey, Andrew Gade, Maggie Hannegan, Jamie Hartnett, Bridgette Jorgenson, Robert Kracht, Lori Luhnow, Jennifer Stein, Kathy Summers and Dave Szymanski.

The Executive Committee includes: Jamie Hartnett (president), Carrie Downey (secretary) and Bridgette Jorgenson (treasurer).

Immediate past-president Robert Kracht will serve as chair for the 75th anniversary of the Coronado Fourth of July Parade. Maggie Hannegan will continue as VP, Development.

“As we embark on planning the 75th anniversary of the Coronado Fourth of July parade, we have renewed our efforts to produce a full day of spectacular patriotic splendor,” said Hartnett. “I’m so excited about the cohesive group of tireless volunteers who bring their ideas, enthusiasm, time and energy together to make Coronado Fourth of July an amazing and memorable celebration for all.”

Anyone interested in supporting the Coronado Fourth of July by serving on a committee, making a donation or for more information can contact or call 833-435-2365 or go to

More News

The Coronado News is a 24-hour news website and direct-mail free newspaper to all residents and businesses of Coronado as we cover city government, schools, businesses, entertainment and the Navy.